Run Jenni, Run











{March 12, 2011}   March 12, 2011

Today marks the start of my run with Insanity.

That’s right, I woke up and did the fit test today.  There is a huge difference between watching the fit test to decide whether or not you want to do it and actually doing it (obviously).  I made it through, but I can already tell that this is going to be the worst/best workout I have ever taken part in.  But, I’m gonna stick it out, and hopefully push through.  My biggest concern at this point is not waking up my neighbors below me when I do the jumps in the workout (because I work out in the mornings) . I may have to consider switching to afternoon workouts, but then I have to worry about taking over the living room for an hour everyday.

Anyways, here is my fit test, complete with how many of the exercises I finished (it’s my first day, so it’s not that impressive):

Switch kicks: 29

Power Jacks: 26

Power Knees: 49

Power Jumps: 20

Globe Jumps: 7

Suicide Jumps: 8

Push-Up Jacks: 11

Low-Plank Obliques: 19

Obviously, I have a lot of room for improvement, but that’s what the next 60 days are for.  Part of this blog is accountability.  If I was to do this in a quiet of my home (relatively quiet), without talking to anyone about it, I would probably give up before i made it through the first week.  This way, I have to do it.  I want to finish, because I want to write about it.  Anyways, more updates soon…I’ll give an official Insanity update in two weeks when I do the Fit Test again.

Until Next Time,

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
