Run Jenni, Run











{February 21, 2011}   February 21, 2011

Sunday: Day One

So, I started looking at what I eat, daily, as an attempt to get a little healthier.  I thought I would share it all with you, as an attempt at accountability AND to practice taking pictures of food.  Hopefully, as the week goes on, my photographs will get better.

Breakfast

Smoothie (Banana, Peanut Butter, Cranberry/Pomegranate Juice, Blueberry Yogurt) – this thing was delicious, really.  I wasn’t sure if the juice would mesh well or not with the peanut butter, but I went for it anyways.  I was pleasantly surprised, and i think you should try this smoothie at some point in your life.

Swiss Cheese Sometimes, I just want a slice of cheese…don’t judge me.

(Nutrition Facts: Calories – 419, Fat – 13, Carbohydrates – 66, Protein – 14)

Lunch

Lean Cuisine

WheatThins Flat Bread

Boring lunch.  Most of my lunches are boring, I should probably work on that.  I just get lazy, and I don’t want to craft my lunches like I do breakfast, and some dinners.  At least i put it in a pretty bowl.

(Nutrition Facts: Calories = 370, Fat – 8.5, Carbohydrates – 53, Protein – 21)

Snacks

This is where it all goes downhill.  I am a snacker.  I get hungry, or think I’m hungry every hour.  I know this is something that I need to work on, I just haven’t got around to it yet.  Hopefully, this week, I can start to change this.

String Cheese

Apple

Twizzler

And, a little mixture I named “Awesome” (Canned chicken, Light Mayonnaise, Chipotle Paste).  Really…it was awesome.  But be careful of how much paste you add, it gets spicy fast.

(Nutrition Facts: Calories – 475, Fat – 13.2, Carbohydrates – 59.5, Protein – 34.3)

Dinner

Dinner happened twice…or I went to church, had an early dinner, then there was free pizza.

Soup

Bread

Pizza

(Nutrition Facts: Calories – 470, Fat – 11.5, Carbohydrates – 67, Protein – 27)

I don’t have a picture of dinner, I was too busy eating it.  Haha.

GRAND TOTAL (EW)

Calories – 1734, Fat – 46.2, Carbohydrates – 245.5, Protein – 96.3

I ate fewer calories than I thought I did, which seems to be common.  I think that my new goal should be to focus on carbohydrates.  I think a good goal, to start out, would be about 60 carbohydrates a meal, ten more than what I was eating when I was heavily dieting.  Because I no longer diet, I eat differently.

There’s also a rumor going around that I might get a copy of the Insanity Workout…get excited.  Because I am.

Later Days (which will be tomorrow),

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
