Run Jenni, Run











{February 18, 2011}   February 18, 2011

My first 5k is tomorrow.  I’m excited/scared/excited/feeling awesome.

Next week, I think I am going to look at what I eat more closely (much like one of my favourite blogs: http://www.neverhomemaker.com/2010/06/reflections-on-life-of-my-stomach.html).  As I have intensified my workouts, I have been feeling hungry ALL THE TIME.  I cannot stop eating.  I know that I should be looking at how I feel more than what I look like and how much weight I losing, it’s just difficult to get your mind on that thought process.  So, maybe if I see that I am eating a lot of healthy things, I feel better about everything.  Plus, I feel like it would take this blog to a better level.  I’ve mostly been focusing on quick posts about how I feel.  I want to discuss things on this blog.  I’d like to start a conversation.

I’m trying to decide if I want to keep my calorie counting up or not.  Sometimes, it can drive me mad, and be a little neurotic.  I may try it for the first couple days, the decide from there.  I had been counting this week, but I’m taking a break until Monday.  Today, I would just look like an idiot if i was counting calories (I have a work lunch, and a picnic) and tomorrow is probably going to end in some time of celebration where calories aren’t important (haha).  then Sunday will be full of some wonderful recovery/chill/I’ll be so consumed in homework, I won’t have time to eat.  We will see what next week brings, besides the joys of photos (finally!).

I’ll definitely do a recap on my first race, as well as the one NEXT Saturday.

Later Days,

Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
