Run Jenni, Run











{February 14, 2011}   February 14, 2011

So, I signed up for another 5k…because I felt like it.  Plus, you get tickets to a Lightning game for running it, and a free T-shirt.  that’s pretty legit. It’s this weekend.  And some friends are joining me, so that should be awesome.

I am glad that I have gotten to the point where I realize how much better running makes me feel.  I am glad that I look forward to waking up early every morning.  I’ve pushed back my alarm an extra ten minutes, which doesn’t seem like much, but I would like to progressively get earlier, perhaps.  I have gotten to the point where I don’t really care if I’m the college student acting like an old lady.  I have better days when I got to bed earlier and wake up active.

Once I get the money in my account, I will be registering for my first half-marathon.  This is ridiculous, but in the best of ways.  I am looking forward to having even more of a reason to work towards this goal.

I have decided that if I add an extra mile to my long runs every month I will be ready for the half-marathon by the time it gets here, in October.

I think that’s about it for this blog.

Until next time,

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
