Run Jenni, Run











{February 7, 2011}   February 07, 2011

I am under 20 days from my first 5k race, and I’m super excited.  I am definitely looking forward to seeing what an actual race really feels like.

In non-running news, I finally found a job.  And I am scheduling another interview for an additional job this week.  I am interested to see how working will play into my workout schedule.  It shouldn’t affect me during the week, but it will definitely have an affect on my weekends.  I am able to walk to my first job, which should help me get in some additional miles each week (it’s about 4 miles, round trip).

I’ll let you know how this goes, just felt like a quick update.

Also, I ran 5k last week in 38 minutes, I hope I can get that time down a little bit more before race day.

 

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
