Run Jenni, Run











{January 27, 2011}   January 27, 2011

I have survived my first week of early morning workouts.  Because Fridays are my rest day, so I’m not getting up as early.  If I feel good, I still might try to run a couple of miles.  My current running rate is 3 miles/38 minutes…that much in the morning is quite enough at this point.  That gives me enough time to get back to my apartment and make myself look acceptable before I catch the bus for school.  I’m not as hungry as I was the last time I started running, maybe it’s because I’m actually eating the right foods this time.  I just wish that my lunch wasn’t so late on Tuesdays and Thursdays, 2:00pm is ridiculous in the Marshall Center.

I am looking forward to my goal of under 40 minutes for my 5k next month.  I’m practically there already.  But I don’t want to overshoot my goal for my very first race.  I’m so excited about getting so involved in running.  It’s honestly one of the few things keeping me going right now.  I’m so stressed out with some stuff, I actually look forward to the mornings I run, or do any type of exercise for that matter.  It’s the endorphins…those things are for real.

All for now.

-Jenni.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
