Run Jenni, Run











{May 20, 2010}   May 20, 2010

Beach day involved lots of bad food.  That pizza was ridiculous.

So, naturally…I’m doing detox all day.  Fruits and Veggies and Water all day.  I’ll let you know how that goes tomorrow.

I also got a ridiculous sunburn on my back.  It’s painful, and I hate it.  And I’m going to get yelled at when I go home and my parents see it.

I also learned today that freezing bananas while they are in their protective banana coating is a stupid idea.  I thought it would be brilliant, and the coating would just come off, leaving a perfectly frozen banana.  I forgot that the banana skin would, indeed, also freeze.  So, never doing that again.  I believe it would smarter to cut up the banana and freeze it in a Tupperware container.

Going home for the weekend should be interesting.  I’m really looking forward to it.  And I will remember to wear sunscreen when I am on the walking trail in the mornings.

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
