Run Jenni, Run











{May 17, 2010}   May 17, 2010

Not staying properly hydrated when running is the stupidest thing you could ever do.  I learned this after doing 5 miles in the Florida heat.  I didn’t think too much of it when I realized I had walked out and left my water bottle on the table.  Not Smart.  I could finish the last mile of my run, which sucked.

Today I did three miles, and I had the proper hydration.  Much better outcome.

I am currently on a smoothie kick.  I have a different smoothie for almost every day of the week.  This is today’s smoothie::

http://www.neverhomemaker.com/2010/02/burning-love-smoothie.html

It is delicious, you should try it.  You should also read that blog because it has awesome recipes and awesome information on running (two things that I absolutely love).

I am really excited about this week; it looks promising.  I’m being all healthy again, and I’m running every morning.  When I do this, I feel better about my life and myself.  It sucks when I don’t get a chance to run because then I usually get depressed, or at least a little bummed out (they aren’t lying about those endorphins). I also promise to update a lot more this week.

I’m feeling so refreshed I might go do a dance workout later, who knows?

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
