Run Jenni, Run











{May 13, 2010}   May 13, 2010

I’m spending the night in Orlando, hanging out at a concert.  And I’m going to try my hardest to eat healthy.  Last night was not healthy.  I need to stop taking advantage of free stuff just because it’s “what college kids do”.  Eating healthy was so much easier when I didn’t have friends, lol.  It’s really difficult to order the healthy choice when everyone else orders the delicious (and more times than not, cheaper) choices on the menu.  But enough complaining, this is a choice…so, I need to stick with my choices and stop whining about them.

I’m going home this weekend, so I should get a chance to do some major walking.  I’m really excited about that, I love being in the outdoors.  I may even try to go for a bike ride or something (it might be more comfortable in the heat).  It also means I’ll get a chance to go grocery shopping.  I’m getting on a smoothie kick.  I have all these new recipes I want to try, and because it’s mostly frozen fruit, it won’t be overly expensive.  I’m hoping to get into a good morning routine before I leave for Jackson Hole, because I’m not sure how that will work out in terms of having time for myself every morning.  I am hoping that we will have at least a couple of hours to ourselves each day.  I love making new friends; but, sometimes I’d rather just go for a walk on my own.

After Jackson Hole, I’ll start summer classes.  I am really hoping that I don’t get worn out from them early on.  I have a class at 8:00 in the morning Monday, Wednesday, Friday, which will most likely prevent morning runs on those days.  I may just plan to run at the gym on campus, or do evening runs those days (I haven’t decided yet).  I really need to get my license, then this wouldn’t be such a concern to me because I wouldn’t be running on the schedule of Public Transportation.

I feel like I need to write out my plans and stick them somewhere in my room so that I am more inclined to see them everyday and stick to them.  Maybe I’ll work on that this weekend while I’m at home.

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
