Run Jenni, Run











{May 10, 2010}   May 10, 2010

Consider this my introduction.

I’ve never done a fitness blog before.  I’ve never really been that interested in fitness before.  Now, it just seems natural.  I love waking up in the morning and going for a run, even if it takes a few minutes of complaining before it gets done. Doing something active in the morning makes the rest of my day.  When I run, I’m happier.  They really aren’t lying about those endorphins…they totally work.

On to today…

I haven’t done much of anything today.  I pulled an all-nighter, which never makes for a good morning run the next day.  So, instead, I slept through my running time, and I’m currently vegging out, catching up on my Hulu Queue (I’m 12 episodes behind…make that 10 episodes).  I always try and plan to wake up early, go for a run, and have a relatively healthy day.  I plan for that…whether or not it happens is always a toss-up.

Since I am new to running, I’m still learning how to eat properly.  Being super active makes me hungry all the time.  Being a college student makes it hard to afford super healthy food all the time.  So, it’s a balancing act.  We shall see how it all plays out.

-Jenni.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
